Augsburg Fortress

Evocations: Lyric Pieces For Organ

Evocations: Lyric Pieces For Organ

Nine distinctive works for organ by prolific American composer Franklin Ashdown (1942-2023). Six works are based on hymn tunes: Bred dina vida vingar, Grosser Gott, Picardy, Simple Gifts, St. Agnes, and Tryggare kan ingen vara. Three are freely composed: Arioso, Clair de Lune, Elegaic Pastorale. Among the composer's most beautiful and elegant writing for the instrument.

  • This item is not returnable
  • Digital download


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Format Digital Download
  • Dimensions 8.5 x 11
  • Pages 56
  • Difficulty Medium-Difficult
  • Voicing Organ
  • Item Number 9781506498010
  • Publication Date October 1, 2009