Augsburg Fortress

Faith Alive: Hymn Improvisations for Organ Vol. 2

Faith Alive: Hymn Improvisations for Organ Vol. 2

First published by Augsburg Fortress in 2007, this imaginative collection of chorale preludes for organ offers music for the whole church year including the seasons of Advent, Christmas, Epiphany, Lent, Easter, and Pentecost. Two of the settings are on classic German chorale melodies: Christe, du Lammm Gottes and Nun Komm der Heiden Heiland. Additional tunes include Fred til bod, Here I Am, Lord, Song 13, Dove of Peace, Sussex Carol, Humility, Thomposon, and Consolation.

  • This item is not returnable
  • Digital download


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Format Digital Download
  • Dimensions 8.5 x 11
  • Pages 32
  • Season/Occasion Advent; Baptism; Christmas; Communion; Easter; Epiphany; Funeral; Lent & Holy Week; Pentecost
  • Voicing Organ
  • Difficulty Medium
  • Item Number 9781506497679
  • Publication Date October 2, 2007