Augsburg Fortress

Faith Alive: Organ Improvisations for Worship

Faith Alive: Organ Improvisations for Worship

Essentially scored out improvisations for organ, this collection offers a breadth of expression for the church year. Four of the settings are on classic German chorales: Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, Von Gott will ich nicht lassen, Ist Gott für mich, and Schmücke dich, O liebe Seele. Additional tunes from the Lutheran Book of Worship and Evangelical Lutheran Worship hymnals include Picardy, Crucifer, Laudes Domini, and the rarely set Noormarkku and Stephanos

  • This item is not returnable
  • Digital download


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Format Digital Download
  • Dimensions 11 x 8.5
  • Pages 32
  • Season/Occasion Baptism; Communion; Epiphany; Lent & Holy Week; Reformation; Time after Epiphany
  • Voicing Organ
  • Difficulty Medium
  • Item Number 9781506497662
  • Publication Date March 3, 2003