Augsburg Fortress

Carols for Christmas

Carols for Christmas

Originally published in 2002, Mark Lochstampfor’s Carols for Christmas collection is now available in a downloadable digital format. Clearly influenced by jazz harmonies and a keen ear for colorful registrations, these six settings are based on beloved seasonal tunes including Adeste Fidelis, Away in a Manger (Kirkpatrick and Murray melodies), Cranham, Greensleeves, Il Est Né, and Stille Nacht. Of easy to medium difficulty for two or three manuals and pedal, organists will find this collection not only accessible but worthy of a place in their standard seasonal repertoire. 

  • This item is not returnable
  • Digital download


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Format Digital Download
  • Dimensions 11 x 8.5
  • Pages 21
  • Season/Occasion Christmas
  • Difficulty Easy-Medium
  • Voicing Organ
  • Item Number 9781506494739
  • Publication Date March 5, 2002