Augsburg Fortress

Awake and Sing: Hymn Introductions and Accompaniments

Awake and Sing: Hymn Introductions and Accompaniments

In this collection featuring 16 hymn tunes, Eric Wall provides an introduction and multiple arrangements of each, thoughtfully crafted and reflective of the hymn text associated with each tune. The composer provides valuable endnotes offering helpful direction related to the character and performance of each setting, as well as ideas for how to adapt these settings to alternate hymn texts. Tunes include CHRIST BE OUR LIGHT, HOUSTON, and WAYFARING STRANGER. Parts available for free download include CWM RHONDDA in F, SLANE in D, treble parts for RESIGNATION, and a descant for STUEMPFLE.

  • In stock


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Dimensions 9 x 12
  • Pages 80
  • Season/Occasion All Saints; Christmas; Communion; Easter; Epiphany; General; Lent & Holy Week; Pentecost; Time after Epiphany
  • Difficulty Medium
  • Voicing Organ
  • Item Number 9781506487366
  • Publication Date June 1, 2022