Augsburg Fortress

Good Grief: The Complete Set

Good Grief: The Complete Set

This three-book collection, Good Grief: The Complete Set, offers Good Grief, a foundation for understanding grief; The Good Grief Devotional, a collection of valuable insights for those who grieve; and The Good Grief Journal, a pathway for expressing, exploring, and growing from a significant loss.

Good Grief, the classic guide, has helped millions of readers find comfort and rediscover hope after loss. It identifies ten stages of grief--shock, emotion, depression, physical distress, panic, guilt, anger, resistance, hope, and acceptance--but, recognizing that grief is complex and deeply personal, defines no right way to grieve.

In The Good Grief Devotional, fifty-two reflections on the stages of grief examine what each stage means for the reader's self-understanding and relationships with other people, creation, and God.

The Good Grief Journal includes a meditation on each stage of grief, followed by prompts, Scripture passages, poems, and quotes from a variety of sages to help journalers reflect deeply on their loss.

Whether mourning the death of a loved one, the end of a marriage, the loss of a job, or other difficult life changes, readers will want to return to these wise resources year after year as they are shaped by their journey.

  • In stock
  • Quantity discount
    • # of Items Price
    • 1 to 5$29.99
    • 6 to 10$22.49
    • 11 or more$14.99
  • ISBN 9781506456362
  • Format Bundle; Paperback
  • Dimensions 6 x 9
  • Pages 384
  • Publisher Fortress Press
  • Publication Date Feb 15, 2019

This group contains 8 items. View entire group