Augsburg Fortress

Piano Weavings, Volume 2

Piano Weavings, Volume 2

This collection features 12 easily accessible hymn arrangements for general worship. Several weave two or more melodies together (LES PETITES SOEURS/DONA NOBIS PACEM; PRECIOUS LORD/SHOWALTER; and TAKE ME AS I AM/CANON IN D) and include a medley built around MCKEE incorporating seven Eastern and Western hymn tunes. Other global treats include TŌA-SĪA and CANTAD AL SEÑOR.
  • In stock


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Format Sheet Music
  • ISBN 9781506413723
  • Dimensions 8.5 x 11
  • Pages 64
  • Season/Occasion General
  • Difficulty Medium
  • Voicing Piano
  • Publication Date April 13, 2016

Audio Samples

Precious Lord and I'm So Glad Jesus Lifted Me

In Christ There Is No East or West Medley

O Blessed Spring

Composer Commentary

I wrote this follow-up collection of hymn tunes in the year after my mother passed away and two of the arrangements, NORWICH, and PRECIOUS LORD/SHOWALTER, one of her favorites, are dedicated to her. I utilized a lot of different approaches to make these arrangements fresh and interesting but also accessible for the busy worship pianist. I utilized my signature style of pairing and "weaving" complementary melodies together in several and created an 8-tune medley based on the beloved MCKEE tune, “In Christ There is No East or West." This collection (as well as Piano Weavings) is also now available as a CD for purchase. Visit for more information.