Augsburg Fortress

Contemplative Folk Tunes for Piano

Contemplative Folk Tunes for Piano

Carter, not a new name in piano music, but well-known and loved, has compiled an "international collection" of folk tunes from the French, German, North American, Yiddish, and Irish traditions. Easily accessible music for any church pianist, these arrangements will also be enjoyed in home use and for piano teaching.

Tunes include: Beach Spring; Crusader's Hymn (Schönster Herr Jesu) ; Holy Manna; Leoni; Lasst uns erfreuen; Picardy; Slane
  • In stock


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Format Sheet Music
  • ISBN 9780800659776
  • Pages 16
  • Difficulty Medium-Difficult
  • Voicing Piano
  • Publication Date May 24, 2001