Augsburg Fortress

Gotta Toccata: Three Toccatas for Organ

Gotta Toccata: Three Toccatas for Organ

Cherwien has written three energetic toccatas, on three distinctly different hymntunes, in a re-creation of the great French Romantic tradition. Cherwien is a noted composer of church music for a wide variety of idioms, and these toccatas are well worth the efoort. Note below the wide variety of occasions seasons that these three pieces can be played. The toccata from the tune Engelberg was commissioned in July, 1998, by the Association of Disciple Musicians, Kansas City, Missouri. Based on Hymntunes: Divinium mysterium -- Engelberg -- Mercy

Season: Christmas, Easter, Pentecost, Festival, General
  • In stock


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • ISBN 9780800658755
  • Format Sheet Music
  • Dimensions 12 x 9
  • Pages 28
  • Season/Occasion Christmas; Easter; General; Pentecost
  • Voicing Organ
  • Publication Date October 8, 1999