Augsburg Fortress

Suite Breve for Organ on Sursum Corda

Suite Breve for Organ on Sursum Corda

Thomas Trenney has composed a suite of six brief movements based on the hymn tune SURSUM CORDA filled with contrasting moods and fresh harmonic language. The first movement provides the opening statement of the tune and is followed by a lyrical Andantino cantabile, a lively Scherzetto, a light Quickstep dance, and a full-organ Toccata brevis. But that’s not the end; the suite effectively concludes with a simple and reverent movement titled Benediction.

  • In stock


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Format Sheet Music
  • Dimensions 9 x 12
  • Pages 12
  • Voicing Organ
  • Difficulty Medium
  • Item Number 9781506487342
  • Publication Date April 18, 2022