Augsburg Fortress

A Wedding Music Anthology: Fiftieth Anniversary Edition

A Wedding Music Anthology: Fiftieth Anniversary Edition

Originally published in five volumes between 1970 and 1990, David N. Johnson's Wedding Music collections have provided generations of organists with ceremonial music for weddings, funerals, and other worship services. Each is thoughtfully arranged for maximum flexibility and practicality, many with optional parts for trumpet, violin, or other instruments. The content of the fifth volume are arranged for manuals only, making this a useful resource for ceremonies where only a piano or keyboard is available.

In honor of the fiftieth anniversary of the first volume, this new edition collects the entire series into one volume with updated engravings, new source attributions, and reproducible instrument parts in both C and B-flat transpositions at the back in both C and B-flat transpositions. Spiral bound to lay flat against a music rack, we hope this collection will continue to be a valuable resource for years to come.

  • In stock


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • Format Spiral
  • ISBN 9781506465982
  • Dimensions 8.5 x 11
  • Pages 240
  • Season/Occasion Funeral; Wedding
  • Voicing Organ
  • Difficulty Medium
  • Publication Date July 1, 2020

This group contains 148 items. View entire group