Augsburg Fortress

Good Grief: The Guide and Devotional

Good Grief: The Guide and Devotional

This two-book pack, Good Grief: The Guide and Devotional, offers Good Grief, a foundation for understanding the natural process of grieving, along with The Good Grief Devotional, which provides valuable insights and wise companionship for reflecting on the experience.

Good Grief, the classic guide, has helped millions of readers find comfort and rediscover hope after loss. It identifies ten stages of grief--shock, emotion, depression, physical distress, panic, guilt, anger, resistance, hope, and acceptance--but, recognizing that grief is complex and deeply personal, defines no right way to grieve.

In The Good Grief Devotional, pastor Brent D. Christianson's fifty-two reflections build on Good Grief, offering wisdom especially for the difficult first year after a loss. He considers what each stage means for the reader's self-understanding and relationships with other people, creation, and God. Each devotion ends with questions to think about and talk about with another person, healing actions one might take, and a prayer.

Whether mourning the death of a loved one, the end of a marriage, the loss of a job, or other difficult life changes, readers will want to return to these resources year after year as they are changed by their journey.

  • In stock
  • Quantity discount
    • # of Items Price
    • 1 to 9$20.99
    • 10 or more$15.74


  • Publisher Fortress Press
  • Format Paperback
  • ISBN 9781506456348
  • Age/Grade Range Adult
  • Dimensions 5.5 x 8
  • Pages 249
  • Publication Date February 15, 2019

This group contains 6 items. View entire group