Augsburg Fortress

Assembly Required, Set 2: Music for the Easter Vigil

Assembly Required, Set 2: Music for the Easter Vigil

Assembly Required is a series of collections for worship calling for the participation of the choir as well as the worshiping assembly. The music in this second set is intended primarily for use in the Easter Vigil service, presenting a sampling of pieces from the larger Music Sourcebook for Lent and the Three Days.

This series lifts up an important but often neglected role for the choir, leading the song of the whole assembly. In the pieces by today's gifted composers, leadership is provided by choir or cantor with the end of enabling all worshipers to join in the song. The styles encourage creativity- take what is contained here and imagine how this can expand and enhance the ministry of your choir.

Contents: "Easter Proclamation" by Marty Haugen; "Light of Christ, Rising in Glory" by Marty Haugen; "Processional Refrains" by Zebulon M. Highben; "I Will Sing to the Lord" by Julie Lindorff.

  • This item is no longer available


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • ISBN 9781451400977
  • Format Sheet Music
  • Dimensions 7 x 10.25
  • Pages 35
  • Season/Occasion Easter
  • Difficulty Medium-Difficult
  • Publication Date October 8, 2010