Augsburg Fortress

Groundings: Five New Organ Settings

Groundings: Five New Organ Settings

Written over a ground bass (ostinato pedal point), these five hymn settings are yet another creative look at familiar hymns by one of the foremost composers for the organ today. As is always Cherwien's intent, these new settings aim to enliven congregational singing. Easy to play!

Tunes include: Azmon; Nettleton; Holy Manna; Hyfrydol; Sojourner
  • In stock


  • Publisher Augsburg Fortress
  • ISBN 9780800659806
  • Pages 20
  • Voicing Organ
  • Dimensions 11 x 8.5
  • Publication Date May 24, 2001